Blender inaugeration ceremony

I have really exciting news!! Amazon recently delivered us a new blender — a Kenwood BL650. After this morning’s tempo run I decided to inaugurate it with a breakfast smoothie.

ready to be blended bananas

The ingredients:

Banana

Frozen berry mix (from Monoprix)

Orange juice

Yep, that’s it!! I actually just eyeball everything, so I have no idea about the quantities, except for the banana (one). I would guess about 3/4 of a cup of OJ and 1/2 cup of berries and that was for two people.

I have to admit, this is the most high-tech and fancy blender I have ever owned and I had to pull my engineer boyfriend out of bed to help me get it to turn on. Apparently it knows when the top is closed. Ok, it’s actually not that high-tech because it’s just a matter of the top pushing down a button, but still, look at this thing:

Despite the initial technical difficulties, it turned out to be the most delicious breakfast I’ve had all week and overall a good start to my relationship with this blender. I’m sure there will be many soups, dips and smoothies to come!

berry banana orange smoothie

Leave a Reply

