broken oven/ half-marathon

So my oven is on the fritz. Ironically, it’s not that it doesn’t work… the problem is that it doesn’t want to stop working once it starts. When you turn the dial back to the off position it stays warm at about 100°C, just in case? I’m not sure what the issue is, but I’m guessing it’s going to require more than hitting it like one of Kubrick’s monkeys to fix it. Before I noticed it was broken, however, I made some pretty good toasty vegetables to combat the freezing cold (okay, perfectly autumnal) environment that Paris has become.

Broccoli, sliced red potatoes and a tomato with a bit of olive oil. Baked until they looked toasty and then broiled until I broke my oven.

In more exciting news, I signed up for the Boulogne-Billancourt half-marathon! This weekend I’m supposed to be going on a 105 minute run, which I keep trying not to remind myself is actually the same as an hour and forty-five minutes. Going to pass by Decathlon for some running socks without holes in them as well as some gel’s this weekend.

Leave a Reply

