drunken vegetables

Friday night was my going away party at work. Whenever a bottle of champagne comes out, it seems people start saying things like, “oh yes, I like it, but it makes my head hurt.” I don’t have that problem. The problem I have is that it always comes in those tiny  glasses that seem to disappear instantly and before I know it I’ve consumed half a bottle of bubbly goodness. This often results in inebriation, which often results in random acts of silliness. Friday night was no different and by the time I got home from the party I was dying of starvation really hungry.

Noticing my fridge had a lot of vegetables just laying around, I did the most logical thing and baked all of them together. The result turned out pretty well actually:

well, I did almost burn down our apartment making them…

Leave a Reply

